The sunshine yellow Platter guide was launched on 8th Nov at the Vineyard Hotel, with Boekenhoutskloof being Winery of the year as well as winning the SuperQuaffer award for their Wolftrap White 2010.

Cape Chamonix Reserve 2010 (Pinot Noir) won Red Wine of the year, and Badsberg Badslese 2009 (Natural Sweet) won White wine of the year.